LITTLE BROWN MUSHROOM BLOG

Wonderland

Posted in Flotsam by carrielizabethompson on December 2, 2010

When Alice opened the little door to wonderland everything changed, and I completely understand that feeling. For the last month I have made a huge career change. On October 27th I gave birth to a baby boy. Since that day I’ve been floating and periodically sinking while the days melt together. It is very similar to the first month of a relationship, falling in love, getting to know the other person, their likes and dislikes. The only difference is that I know that I love him and always will.

Just to reassure everyone I still love books. I am working on a new book, more info coming soon. Also, I recently received a present from my father, a handmade 12’ wide by 8’ tall bookcase. So when I’m not changing diapers, nursing, or rocking my baby to sleep, I am organizing my book collection. I am happy that I now have a lot of space for new additions.

Carrie Buddy signing off

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karen said, on December 2, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Congratulations. I am a fellow photographer and wonderland adventurer with a wee new baby, Elliot. You will truly get to see the world through wonderful new eyes.
    All the best from New Zealand,
    Karen

  2. colin said, on December 2, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    congratulations – I suspect books will take less of a priority, but that doesn’t matter because what you have is so lovely and overwhelming you will be transported!

  3. bob black said, on December 2, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS ! :)))….

    NOW, the real adventure of life begins! :))))

    cheers
    bob

  4. jennytondera said, on December 2, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Such a handsome little man! And a fine-looking bookcase. Wins all around!

  5. alec said, on December 2, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Fabulous. Here’s a solution:

  6. véronique said, on December 3, 2010 at 1:53 am

    beautiful baby, congratulations alec!

  7. alec said, on December 3, 2010 at 8:15 am

    It isn’t my baby Véronique – (but as Carrie’s boss I do feel proud)


Leave a Reply

