LITTLE BROWN MUSHROOM BLOG

European Tour

Posted in Flotsam, Photobooks (general) by Alec Soth on May 13, 2010

Greetings from Göttingen, Germany – the home of Steidlville (take a Polaroid tour here).

A couple days ago I was in the Netherlands where I have a show of Dog Days Bogotá with the wonderful folks at Fotodok (at the Flatland Gallery).  Along the way, I had my portrait made by Koos Breukel. Here is my iphone portrait of Koos in his studio:

Koos gave me a couple of his books. Check them out on our Tumblr site.

One of the pleasures of Steidlville is hanging out with other artists. Tonight Robert Polodori and I broke bread:

Tomorrow I’m headed to Kassel for the Photobook Festival. If you are in town, come to my lecture and say hello. Otherwise, I’ll be in Rome next week for an exhibition of my portraits here.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. charles spring said, on May 13, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Godzilla at dinner with King Kong
    (two monstrously great artists)
    ps looks like your mobile is in pieces

  2. Mark said, on May 14, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Is that a crib? And a drum set? What a studio!

  3. Robbert said, on May 19, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    I had tickets for the fotodok lecture, but I was working in the darkroom at school and forgot all about it :<


Leave a Reply

