LITTLE BROWN MUSHROOM BLOG

Friends.

Posted in Flotsam by George Slade on January 7, 2010

Hey, Les.

Nice of you to share some fire with Dru, Stooph, the Roller and the Bengals last night. Wasn’t it great to have Team LBM together for once and have Lina join us? She’s kind of broken up, I know, and her hair reminds me of straw; say howdy and give her a hug if you see her today.

I came across an old friend over the weekend. Do you remember Gilbert Subrosa? An old teacher sent him a poem, which he passed along to me, and I dug it out of the mess downstairs. What a character.

Anyway, stay warm. Thanks for the tiramisu.

Yrs,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lester B. said, on January 7, 2010 at 8:07 am

    I haven’t seen Gilbert in years. The last time I was walking upstairs to that automotive gallery, pARTs, and I thought I saw you. I said, “are you Sage Gelder?” He just said ‘No’ and stormed off. Turns out it was Gilbert Subrosa. Creepy guy. I think he puts voodoo spells on people.

  2. osagegelder said, on January 7, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Gilbert was just gilding lilies back then. But he did really admire Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, that professional spell-binder.

    Love your capitalization! Did you have a rough night?

    Yrs. OG.

  3. Liz Beth Mcgillicutty said, on January 7, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    OG

    I am sure you mean FIFE, not fire?

  4. osagegelder said, on January 8, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Liz, you know…a little of this, a little of that, makes us all happy and fat.

    I admire your recall. Go, team!

    Yrs 2.
    OG


Leave a Reply

